TheLeftHandSide

Jae Mann – Minerals

cJae Mann’s debut EP, “Minerals” is out now on Kilamanjaro Records. I wasn’t sure if I would like this EP when I first read about it, as it seemed to be on more of a crime tip, which is all good but not always my cup of tea. However, I was happily proven wrong, yes the main influence here is grime but there is also plenty of soul and straight up boom bap.
Jae’s rhyming comes off nicely, straight up hardcore yet eloquent and  intelligent, this definitely set him apart from your average UK grime style rapper, in my opinion.
Production is taken care of by Chemo, Sivey, Teeza and Myke Forte, to be honest I only know Chemo, who provides the laid back beats for “What’s My Name”, my favourite track from the EP. But the rest hold their own no doubt about it, providing some hyped up beats that should appeal to hip hop fans across the board. Grab it now from all good digital record shops.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

